Site Feature Suggestions

Have questions or comments about the site?
BaconWise
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
White Whale: Gold Arabesque
Decks Owned: 225

Site Feature Suggestions

Unread post by BaconWise »

Howdy UC Brethren (and Sisteren?)

After seeing Goatmang come on board and offer up coding skills, I was thinking about ways the site could be improved. I have been using UC for about 4 months now and I love this community and I like a lot of the features it has built-in to improve the experience. I had a couple of thoughts on future improvements for down the road:

- Nested Replies: I think it would be super useful to have any replies nested directly under the parent comment. This could go a long way to keep a thread less cluttered and make relevant responses more easily accessible.

- User Tagging w/ Notifications: The ability to tag a user by using @BaconWise (for example) in a comment could be very useful for a user to know when he or she has been mentioned and see the relevant trash talk or kudos being given. I am worried TwoPiece would need a large server just for his tags alone. Also, we could get a notification in our inbox whenever our tag is used.

- Quote Notifications: This feature wouldn't be needed if Nested Replies happens to be implemented. Basically, we get an inbox notification if one of our posts is quoted by another user. Then we can see the relevant trash talk or kudos being given :D

- Hide Threads: I think this could be useful to customize how a user interacts with UC. For example, I would love the ability to hide the cardistry/magic threads since they don't necessarily apply to me at the moment. Or, maybe my wallet is smoking from too much collecting, so I might want to hide the BUY/SELL thread to remove temptation for a while (like that would ever work, lol). Perhaps a way to hide/expand threads and save those settings so each login will remember your preferences?